It also happens that we delete photos thinking that they take up too much space on our mobile or that it is no longer necessary to keep them, but after a while we want to recover them. Even if you think they have disappeared from your phone, don’t panic! Here’s how to return them!
How to recover deleted photos from your Android phone?
Some files can be accidentally deleted from our mobile. Be it an image, a video, a document or a contact, these files may come in handy to us one day, even if we have knowingly deleted them. Find out how to recover them if you have a smartphone with Android or iOS operating system.
If you have an Android mobile phone, the most convenient tool to recover deleted photos is Google Photos. These apps are usually pre-installed on your phone. Once you create an account for one of your apps, your smartphone will sync all your phone data (photos and videos) and save it.
If you accidentally deleted a photo, you can recover it from Trash, a folder where you can find all your deleted images and videos. The capacity of the folder is quite large and can support up to 1.5 GB of memory with media files. The most important thing to know is that these files will only be available for 60 days after they are deleted. Once the time expires, you will never be able to get them back, because they will be automatically destroyed by the app.
How to recover deleted photos from your iPhone?
Apple mobile device users can easily recover media files that have been deleted. Its recovery process is as easy as with Android phones.
To retrieve them, you need to access the Photos app installed on your device. Select the ‘Albums’ option, located at the bottom of your phone’s screen. There you will find a folder called “Recently Deleted” which contains the latest images you deleted.
After selecting the images you want to recover to your phone, select the ‘Recover’ option. Unlike the Google Photos app, photos on the iPhone are stored no later than 30 days after they are deleted, after which they are permanently destroyed.
However, even if the 30 days has expired, iPhone users can recover deleted files. The backup feature can help, but you need to save your photos and other data to iCloud. You can then reset your smartphone to its original factory settings and choose the backup version that contains the photos you want.
If you have not applied any of these steps, it is likely that your files may never be recovered.
Therefore, it is necessary to activate one of its functions to avoid this problem.