WhatsApp has become an essential tool in our daily lives, it is the most popular instant messaging application today and several improvements help to meet user expectations. If you want to know if any of your contacts has blocked you on WhatsApp, pay attention to the clues that we share with you in this article.
Various scenarios can cause you to block a contact on WhatsApp. In this way, the latter will no longer be able to send you messages, access your data, consult your profile picture or even know your last connection to the application. But what happens when it is you who has been blocked by one of your contacts? And how do you know for sure? These answers should help you clear up this ambiguity.
When weeks go by without your friend responding to your messages and the funny videos you send him or it seems that he no longer answers your calls on WhatsApp, it is totally legitimate. wonder if he blocked you. In fact, there’s a good chance this is the case, and to be sure, there are only two ways to find out: ask the person directly if this is possible, or look at the following indicators:
– Can’t see “seen today on” status under WhatsApp contact name
One of the first things you can check is the status at the bottom of the username. The only which shows the last time you logged into the app. It is a message that is renewed every time you open WhatsApp and therefore indicates the time you connected. If, for example, a message appears that says “seen today at 4:30 p.m.”, it is that it simply has not blocked you. If, on the other hand, this message does not appear, you have probably been blocked, although it is possible that the user has deactivated this function in his account.
– You do not see the WhatsApp user’s profile picture
If the contact changed their profile photo and blocked you, you won’t see their photo update. You will only see the image. had when he decided to block you. In addition, it indicates that there is no defined technique to know if you have updated your profile picture or not. On the other hand, you can estimate the thing if you know that the user often tends to update his photo and this habit has suddenly stopped. It could be a sign that you have been blocked.
– There is only one WhatsApp brand that appears next to your WhatsApp messages
When sending a WhatsApp message, two check marks appear next to it and show that you have reached the correspondent. If, on the other hand, it is a single tick, it means that it was only sent but did not reach the user. Also, the same thing happens when someone blocks you; the second tick never appears.
– Whatsapp user does not receive your calls
all your calls end on radio silence. You may simply not be able to find the person on the other end of the line if they decide to block you. The call does not go through.
– You cannot add the contact to a WhatsApp group
One of the smartest manipulations is to try to add the contact in question to a WhatsApp group. If the person has blocked you, you will receive a message informing you that you don’t have permission to add it to the group. You will be sure that you have been blocked.
read also How many times do you need to restart your smartphone to make it work properly?